Stitching 2014

I must admit that there was not much stitching going on this past year.  I started out with a little set of hedgehog ornaments, and then fizzled out during the summer months.  But things picked up in the fall when I started Dimples Designs Shall We Dance – I have wanted to stitch this piece forever, and am so glad that I finally picked it up!  I subbed beads for the stitched ‘fairy dust’ that swirls around the fairy and hummer, as the stitches did not show against the colored fabric.  I am delighted with how it turned out – my first finish of 2015, done Jan. 2nd.

IMG_5465 IMG_5466 IMG_5467 IMG_5468 IMG_5471 IMG_5472

 

I was lucky enough to borrow a chart in the fall – this one is from BH&G Holiday Crafts Fall 1998 – and so made short work of stitching Cats and Moon – on black cashel, no less!

IMG_5312 IMG_5313 IMG_5314

The pattern called for the word BOO to be written up both sides – I think I will design a spooky grey tree instead.  So this one is done, but not yet done as we go into 2015.

I rushed to get a few more ornaments done for my own collection and for the kids before Christmas arrived, and here are the results:

IMG_5398 IMG_5428

And that is the total of stitching for 2014.  My goal for the coming year is to stitch a bit every day – so far, so good!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thegreytail
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 09:06:17

    those sparkling beads were the bee’s knees! great job on all your finishes, I started well last year but let it go like Elsa.. 😀

    Reply

Leave a comment