A Long Time Coming

Way back in 2010, I was involved in a Round Robin Stitching Project with a lovely group of stitching friends.  You know how it works – I stitch on everyone else’s piece, they all stitch on mine, and every one ends up with a lovely finished project and a wonderful keepsake.  I chose to have everyone stitch their initials from the Carriage Samplings House Alphabet series, with the idea of turning it into an alphabet book (I copied the finishing idea from a wonderful stitcher in England named Karen V. – with her kind permission).  By 2012 all my pages were home, and I finished up all the little letters that still needed stitching, and last year, I got started on putting all my pages together, as a practice piece for finishing Cheryl’s book project.  Once I finished Cheryl’s book, mine sat, patiently waiting…… waiting….. waiting.

Something finally clicked this week, so I have been stitching pages together… one a day, until today, when they are suddenly, happily, all done!  I just finished threading the ribbon thru – so here it is, my Letters From Friends:

IMG_5606

IMG_5597 IMG_5598 IMG_5599 IMG_5600

Now I need to pick out another project that needs finishing, given that I have some momentum going!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Feb 11, 2015 @ 20:01:09

    Just beautiful, Kathy! I couldn’t remember if I stitched on this one until I saw the initials.

    Reply

  2. dragonxser
    Feb 11, 2015 @ 21:01:43

    thank you Laura 🙂 It is a wonderful reminder of all the stitchers in our FIT group!

    Reply

  3. Meari
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 19:08:43

    It turned out beautifully!

    Reply

  4. dragonxser
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 21:39:46

    thanks Meari! It means a lot to me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

