Loose Ends from 2013, and Finishes in January

I spent most of 2013 working through a series of Santa ornaments from a kit by Donna Vermillion Gampian – and here are the 7 (of 9) that I liked and stitched:

IMG_4102

In the last week of December, I also finished these lovely ornaments that I found stitched at a thrift store – Penguin Parade by Kym Bowles:

IMG_4057  I had planned on making a 2 x 3 quilted wallhanging, but the sideways ornament threw me off!  Aren’t they cute?

The stitching mojo has continued into January – I finished I Heart Halloween by Mill Hill in the first week:

IMG_4104  This is the first Mill Hill kit I have stitched and beaded, and I rather enjoyed it.  I backed it with felt.  And finally, I am trying to stitch up some of my accumulation of kits – this is Candlelight Noel, a Dimensions Gold ornament kit:

IMG_4116  Loads of backstitching, french knots, and other fiddly stuff in this piece!  I am also working on Maryse’s 2014 SAL – details are here on her blog: http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=auto&tl=en&u=http%3A%2F%2Fgrillesdemaryse.canalblog.com%2Farchives%2F2013%2F11%2F12%2F28416954.html

and I will show it off when I have a few more parts stitched. 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 06:51:42

    Wow! You’ve been busy, Kathy! I especially like the penguins. I’ve never seen that chart before. Those Santas look like a ton of work: color changing and backstitching. And you know I love the Halloween heart!

    I’m going to a reversible cross stitch class today.

    Reply

  2. Rachel
    Jan 24, 2014 @ 15:28:37

    All of your ornies are SOOOO pretty Kathy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

