Everybody inhale……. exhale…..

November and December are always such busy months – between my own stitching and knitting and finishing work, baking, get togethers….. it seems each day has something scheduled.  Yesterday I finished the last of my must do christmas painting, and this morning I wrote cards and mailed out packages.  I also finished the last section of my SAL with Novalee:

IMG_3184 I think I will finish it as a quilted wallhanging in the new year!  I am looking forward to doing this SAL again in the fall of 2013!

I finished my own ornaments late last week – just a pitiful few this year as I did not stitch my normal christmas and halloween ornament a month, but enough to go around:

IMG_3169

IMG_3180  The wood christmas ornaments for my own kids and a few special others are all done – remind me to take a pic of the collections my own kids have.  Painting one a year adds up!

And of course, the knitting continues as well.  The thrum slippers are a lovely warm pattern and will be for my oldest brother, while the cabled hat is probably the warmest I have made, given that it has a knitted lining.  The socks and shawl will be heading off to some special friends who appreciate knitting!

IMG_3164  IMG_3113  IMG_3106  IMG_3105

Tomorrow my ornament tree goes up, along with our usual assortment of christmas goodness, and then the baking starts the following week.  I hope everyone else is on track with their self-imposed deadlines!  Just remember to breathe!

Leave a Reply

