WIP to UFO to FO – Oakhaven Owl SAL 2011

When last we saw the Owl SAL piece, I had stalled after stitching the June installment.  Somehow changing that hat to a Canadian version was just impossible at that time.  So it languished at this stage:

Then came the year of the WIPapocalypse, and I decided it had to get finished.  So here are:

July complete with Canadian hat

August and I backstitched his eyes in white so I could see them

September I absolutely love these leaves!

October I am enchanted by the bat and the moon

November

and yes, December!!

Another UFO bites the dust! 

I did double stitch the border between each owl, as the single strand got lost in the fabric color.  Now to find the perfect finish.  Thanks so much to Tonia at Oakhaven Designs!  I do think that January and October are my faves, but August is rather quirky, and I like him too!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rita
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 09:14:09

    I love your owls!

    Reply

  2. Kathy Ayotte
    Mar 15, 2012 @ 12:48:53

    That is just so adorable! Congrats on that big finish!!!

    Reply

  3. Brigitte
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 05:42:26

    This is absolutely gorgeous. Isn’t it great how the WIPocalypse can help us having some finishes? My favourites on this one would be September and October, they are so funny.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

