January has Flown By

like yarn on my knitting needles, and floss onto fabric!  Somehow January always seems in a hurry to be done That must mean I have been busy, busy, busy!

I started the month with my Christmas Ornament – this kit was a lovely gift from a good friend, and I enjoyed both the stitching and the finishing.  Here is Christmas in Virginia – A Needle Book Ornament (c) Willing Hands Needlework Design by Betsy Morgan.

      I love the star button on the cording at the top!

Then there was the Halloween ornament for January – which doubled as a birthday gift for my DD who adores Jack Skellington.

  This pattern was given to me by a friend and is (c) KyotiJess on Etsy.  I stitched it over 1 on a 32 ct evenweave.

The last stitching finish for January is Niece by Marriage (c) The Cricket Collection – another in my line of mittens:

  The colors in this mitten really appeal to me!  I subbed a pale blue for the white mitten background, as I stitched on white evenweave.

I am making progress on the CHS alphabet book too – I have stitched 5 more letters, so there are 7 to go in this WIP!

And finally, while attempting to clear off my work table, I came across the flannel fabric that I bought 4 years ago to make a quilt for my DD.  Rather than putting it away, I spent 2 hours cutting blocks, borders and the binding.  It does not look  like much now, but I hope to finish the top this coming month.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Meari
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 09:47:36

    Congrats on all your finishes, Kathy. The needlebook ornament is so adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

