This Seems to be the Year

that everyone is focussing on wip’s!  While I am not formally joining Measi’s wip apocalypsehttp://measi.net/measiblog/category/stitching/wip-progress/ I do have a few pieces that I would love to finish this coming year.  Here we go:

The first piece is from the OWL SAL at Oakhaven Designs.  Tonia offered the free designs each month on her yahoo group – I stalled out in July when I realized that I would prefer a Canadian flag on the owl’s hat!  I plan on getting this fun piece done soon!

And this will be a book, based upon Carriage House Samplings Alphabet pieces.  This one went around Canada, the US and parts of Europe as an RR selection.  Just a few more letters and I am all set.

And this beauty is my longest standing wip/ufo – Chatelaine’s waterlily quilt.  I did a few more squares in 2011, but I am not quite at the halfway point yet. 

I am also going to be stitching christmas ornaments, halloween ornaments, and Cricket Collection mittens…. stay tuned for further pics!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meari
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 20:23:24

    Those are some really nice WIPs, Kathy. Good luck with your 2012 stitchy goals.

    Reply

  2. Kathy A
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 20:16:03

    Kathy – I would really like to do one of the squares on your RR for you. Interested?

    Reply

  3. Brigitte
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 03:10:27

    I think WIPs can be just as exciting as new starts. That’s why I’m doing both this year, lol. Your projects look gorgeous. A very nice idea to make a book out of the alphabet pieces. I’m planning on making a book of my Anniversaries of the Heart pieces. Just not sure how it will work but I’ll figure it out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

