It has been forever….

since I did a stitching update, or so it seems!  Spring is always such a crazy busy time here – long days spent in the garden tearing out weeds, planting, revising…. add that to a recent reno project installing another small bathroom, and that leave little time for anything else!

Let’s see, where the heck was I?  How about starting with June’s ornaments? This is the Joy Stamp ornament by Jeannette Douglas, from the 2010 JCS Ornament issue:   I laced the edge to the back, rather than using a ladder stitch, to make it look a bit more like the stamp it was intended to be.

And this is a spiderweb ornie from the Halloween Ornament SAL I am in – sorry that I cannot remember the designer’s name.  I love the hand dyed fabric used for this one, and I had a lot of fun with the freeform finish! 

I have been enjoying stitching on my Les Grilles de Maryse SAL piece – here it is with April, May and June finished:

  I like how it wraps around the central area, rather than going to the left for June!

This was the fob I stitched for Juli in our birthday exchange group!  I love the ruched ribbon finish!

I really must find the time to stitch up one of these for myself!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 20:29:50

    Great job on the stamp ornament! I still haven’t stitched mine. Also, I love the shape of the spider web ornament.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

