Gotta love birthdays!

Especially when you belong to a birthday exchange group!  I was lucky to have the earliest birthday in the group back in April – just look at all the lovely things that I was given!

From Dane ( http://danesnadelwelt.blogspot.com/) – a beautiful sock knitting bag, complete with gorgeous sock yarn and stuffed with gummies!  My kids certainly enjoyed those!   Dane sewed the bag and did a beautiful job of it!  I have used it every day since.

Juli sent a wonderful assortment of goodies.  The seeds have been planted, the bookmarks are keeping my place, and I look forward to using the fabrics and fiber too! 

Nancy stitched this lovely pinkeep, and sent some DMC to keep it company – isn’t it gorgeous? 

Cheryl’s package included some lovely sock yarn and pretty fibers too!  and needles, and the card was simply hilarious: 

and just look at the fabulous project bags that Marilynne sent – she made the card too!  I have been using these on a daily basis too! 

What a wonderful birthday month it was – many thanks to all the ladies for making my birthday month a special one!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy A
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 16:29:32

    I am so sorry I missed your birthday hon. Sending lots of hugs and best wishes
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

