April and May Ornaments!

April was such a busy and crazy month that I totally neglected posting here.  As a result, I have two months worth of ornaments to share today.  Here we go:

  Glow (c) Bent Creek.  Finished as a flange pillow ornament.

  Halloween (c) Grilles Par Maryse.  A freebie from 2008, quilted flat ornament finish.

  Winter White Woodland (c) Blue Ribbon Designs.  Stitched over 1, finished as a flange ornament pillow.

  Nevermore (c) Plum Street Samplers.  This lovely bird originally said ‘welcome’ but I switched it to ‘nevermore’.  Stitched over 1 and finished as a flange pillow ornament.

  And finally, this is Promise of Spring by The Cricket Collection!  I have to make up my mind which mitten I will stitch for May …. any suggestions?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy A
    May 15, 2011 @ 15:10:54

    Wow, great finishing there girl. Love that mitten!
    Have you done the JBW mittens? They are wonderful.

    Reply

  2. Joy ~ The Busy Stitcher
    May 17, 2011 @ 12:23:25

    Great ornies Kathy!! LOVE the Mystery Sampler finish!!!! Congrats to ya!!

    Reply

  3. Meari
    May 19, 2011 @ 17:10:56

    Awesome ornaments!

    Reply

  4. Charlene♥SC
    May 22, 2011 @ 10:44:57

    Great ornament finishing!

    You know, I thought I left a comment on your BBD Mystery Design, but don’t see it. Maybe I didn’t save it? Anyway – it is a beautiful piece. You’ve done an amazing job, and I will look forward to seeing how you finish it.

    Reply

  5. Daffycat
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 20:42:54

    Found my way here from Kathy’s blog after seeing the lovely ornament you finished for her. Glad I did, you do beautiful work! You are in my blog list now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

