Time Marches On!

right into April – altho given the snow falling outside as I type, it looks more like November!  The great winter continues.

One thing about all the nasty weather is that it provides loads of stitching time.  March’s SAL pieces were all finished by the 3rd week:

Oakhaven Designs Owl SAL 2011

Grilles par Maryse March installment and

Blackbird Designs Mystery Sampler.  This was a very full block, and I was very happy to finish up with the house!

That left a good 9 days to work on the next block of my Chatelaine Waterlily Quilt piece, and I was delighted to do the beading on March 31st!

Now that I have stitched 2 blocks this year, I think I can move this piece into the WIP, rather than UFO, category!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Char
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 13:11:08

    Your stitching is amazing! I LOVE the dragonfly square on your WIP. Who is the designer on that? The whole project is beautiful! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kathy A
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 13:11:24

    Good for you. You accomplished all your March goals! I only wish. Love the pretty stitches. And yep, that now qualifies as a WIP – that dragonfly is gorgeous.

    Reply

  3. marianne
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 17:20:25

    Wow! You have been busy! Such pretty stitching too. Love the WIP!

    Reply

  4. Meari
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 09:51:06

    Great stitching!

    Reply

  5. Dani
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 21:05:32

    What a beautiful and wide range of WIPs!

    Reply

  6. Renee Herman
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 06:09:30

    You are stitching some fabulous pieces!!!! WOW!!!

    Reply

  7. Toni Walker
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 09:04:49

    I love your Blackbird Designs mystery sampler. It is so nice. I would like to look that one up to do. Also I saw you were working on the OakHaven Designs owl stitch along in 2011. Do you know where I might be able to get those patterns? I see that Tonia’s yahoo group is now gone.

    Thanks.

    Toni Walker

    Reply

    • dragonxser
      Jan 16, 2015 @ 10:08:23

      Hi Toni – thanks for your lovely comment! I am sorry that I have no further info on the Oakhaven Designs Owl SAL – if I find anything, I will let you know 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

