March Ornament Madness

okay, so it isn’t basketball, but it is a ball of a different sort!  I had loads of fun with March ornaments:


First up is Baby It’s Cold Outside – last fall’s freebie from The Cricket Collection. This is the Shabby Chic colorway, and I am delighted with how it turned out! Given all the snow that is falling as I type, this little overcoat makes me long for some spring weather!

I am enjoying my Halloween stitching too – this is Jeanette Douglas’s Halloween Pumpkin.  Nancy chose this lovely piece full of specialty stitches for our Halloween ornie SAL – great pick!  I think my favourite bits are the spiders!!

Here is Outside My Window by Lynn’s Prints, in the 2005 JCS Ornament issue.  Sure wish we had visits from cardinals here in southern Alberta!  I remember them fondly from our time in southern Ontario.

And finally, my finish it up project is this lovely PS ornie that Jennifer sent along.  Isn’t it cute?  I hate to admit it, I saw a child building 3 large snowmen yesterday!


So I have to ask, is it spring where you are?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy A
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 10:37:02

    Wow, you just keep stitching up those ornaments. What an impressive collection you are accumulating!
    Love them all!!

    Reply

  2. Meari
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 14:26:10

    Nicely done. They all turned out great, but I especially love the mitten. Cute. Cute. Cute.

    Reply

  3. Murf
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 14:49:39

    They’re all nice Kathy.
    Love the fabric on the Halloween piece!
    Murf

    Reply

Leave a Reply

