February’s Loose Ends

For a short month, there was a lot going on in February!  In addition to the ornament and the SAL pieces, I finished a square on my longtime UFO – Chatelaine’s Waterlily Quilt!  I am so happy to be working away on this one again.  I stitched the first four blocks way back in 2008, and then stitching took the back seat to knitting.  This is the first block of 2011:

Would you believe there is 3 hours of beading in this little square?  All together, the whole piece is here:


I have to decide on something to put in the shield blocks – maybe a large dragonfly charm for this one?

And now for something Twisted – socks…. that is!

I love the pattern, the yarn, the color – and most importantly, the fit!  Aren’t they something?  This is Twisted, available for free at Knitty: http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEss10/PATTtwisted.php   Knit with 1 ball of Austerman Step on 1.75 mm dpns.

Finally, I dug into my personal ‘finish this up’ stack, and found these two little pieces!  Both were given to me by an online friend.  Here is Happy Halloween – a freebie from Whispered In The Wind, and a lion square who’s designer is unknown:




The fabric on the back of the lion ornament has a Gryffindor crest on blue – my DD loved it!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brigitte
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 06:25:51

    That Chatelaine piece looks gorgeous. But it’s quite a bit of work to stitch the squares, isn’t it. But it’s the same with all of Martina’s charts.
    Nice little finishes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

