Presenting February’s Ornaments

So far so good in keeping up with the ornaments – lol – but the year is young!  This month’s Halloween ornament is Jack O’Lantern from Blackbird Designs.  As always, you can click to make the pics bigger!


and that little calico body you see in the first picture is none other than Kelsey – the camera cat!  She fits in well with the colour scheme!

And who can resist such a pretty present at Christmas?  This is Christmas Box I from Country Garden Stitchery:

stitched on linen with Olde Willow Yorktowne floss!

Valentine’s day did not go unnoticed – we celebrated with a heart sal on one of the groups I am on.  This is Valentine Heart – an older freebie from Isa Vautier, stitched on white belfast linen using a Silk’n’Color silk specially dyed for Summer Trusswell.   I have looked, but I can no longer find a link online.  I can honestly say that I gave my heart to my DH:

Do you remember the sheepie pillow I posted pics of?  Well, I could not send it back to Australia without including a little gift – so I used the leftover bits and pieces and knit up this little sheepie, a free pattern from Frankie Brown that I found on Ravelry.  This link takes you to her pattern on Ravelry – http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sheep-in-sheeps-clothing


He truly is the cutest little sheep I have seen!

Next up in the rotation are the monthly SAL pieces.  Stay tuned!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christiane Boor
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 06:44:17

    Kathy, I love your finishing of the Jack O´Lantern ornie – how did you make the cord? or is it bought?

    Reply

  2. Meari
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 12:50:24

    Your ornaments looks great, Kathy. The tree is cute, too.

    Reply

  3. Kathy A
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 14:26:47

    Great job on thosse ornaments!!!!
    Oh that little sheep – he is just darling!

    Reply

  4. Brigitte
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 09:06:42

    Greta stitching and finishing on these ornaments.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

