And a January Knitting/Finishing WrapUp Too!

I am happy to report that Christine’s giveaway package is on its way to her house!  I hope you enjoy it!
January was a busy month for knitting too – I was finishing off projects started in December 2010 and completing a few knitting projects for friends.  I started this Feather and Fan scarf as a travelling project before Christmas – and it is now on its way to its new home.  I love how the colours worked out in this yarn – JoJoLand Harmony – a sock weight superwash wool.  Feather and Fan is a classic knitting pattern, and was easy to memorize for knitting in the car.  Good thing DH drives!

I knit a pair of socks for a friend’s husband and new grandson – there is nothing like matching socks to tickle a grandparent’s heart.  I have to laugh at how long and skinny k2p2 rib makes these socks look – but I do like how stretchy that ribbing is!  I finished the baby socks with 6 inches of yarn to spare – talk about knitting fast before the yarn runs out!  The colour is a bit washed out – the socks are a much richer deeper green combo than the pic shows.

My final knitting project was this lovely sheepie pillow that Karleen sent all the way from Australia!  The kit was originally from England, so this is one well travelled pillow!  It was  fun knitting with the natural sheep fleece to give all those lovely curls, and the cats had many good long sniffing sessions.  Can you see the resemblance?

It is sad that the Sheep Shop company that produced this kit is no longer in business.  I am now without a single project on the needles!  LOL – an uncomfortable position to be in.  I have already selected yarn and a pattern for a pair of socks for me, so no worries!

There was a bit of finishing during January – have a look at all of Cheryl’s lovely pieces!  Cheryl has a great collection of this furniture now.

I really must stitch up some of these for myself – I have just one lonely arm chair!

It is time to get busy with February projects 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brigitte
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 03:38:20

    I have just read your last posts as I am a bit behind with blog reading. Your monthly SALs sound great, and you accomplished a lot in January. I love that little CEC mitten and your way of finishing it. Finish-finishing is always a problem for me, not because I can’t do it, but because it takes me so long to start doing it, lol. Stitching things is so much better for me than finishing things.

    Looking at your finishing of Cheryl’s pieces is just breath-taking for me. They are wonderful and you are doing an awesome job on them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

