January Stitching WrapUp …. and the Giveaway Winner!

January has been one busy month!  Between ornaments and SAL pieces, I worked on 5 different pieces!  The S’mores mitten makes 6 – and here it is finished as a flat mitten:

I am trying to choose a mitten for February …. I will have to see what appeals to me most!

I finished the Blue Country Teapot – a DMC UK kit I have had for a few years:
I hope to make a quilt with teapots, tea cups, etc at some point!

I also picked up a UFO from at least two years ago.  This is the Waterlily Quilt by Chatelaine.  I stitched the first 4 blocks, put the piece away, and was motivated to pick it up again for a UFO challenge on a yahoo group that I am on!  I have part of the border stitched for the next row of blocks – not much, but every little bit counts!  Would you believe that this is my only stitching UFO at the moment?

And, finally, I pulled out my ‘finished stitching’ box, and pulled this project to actually finish off!  This is ‘You Were Hatched’ – a Teresa Wentzler limited edition chart that I stitched in 2005!  My daughter has been waiting for me to frame this one for forever, and she received it for her 12th birthday this month!  I do hope to Finish-finish one project a month this year.

Okay, no more delaying tactics!!  Many thanks to everyone who stopped by to read, and to leave a comment.  It was a lot of fun to hear from you, and I have been visiting lots of new blogs!  Congratulations to the two surprise winners of ornament finishing services – Lynne K and Dottie K.!    There will be more surprise winners based on comments in the future, so feel free to leave a comment in any post!

Finally, the winner of the January 100th post Giveaway, as determined by a random number generator,  is…….

Christine Korndoerfer!  Christine, get in touch with your address, and I will get the pkg into the mail for you!


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy A
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 11:41:50

    Love that Smores mitten – just too cute!!!
    Oh your Chatelaine is gorgeous. Nice stitching progresses.
    congrats to all the winners.

    Reply

  2. Meari
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 09:48:58

    Your finishes turned out pretty. Congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

