A Year of Monthly SALs!

2011 seems to be shaping up as a year of stitching on once a month projects!  In addition to the christmas and halloween ornaments, I have become involved in a number of SAL type projects!  Hmmmmm…… I don’t think I had planned on doing this in 2011, but it seems to have evolved on its own.  While I am not comfortable with the idea of a Crazy January – start 15 projects – one a day type thing, it seems I can do this!

I jumped in on the SAL going on at the Oakhaven Yahoo group – take one look at this lovely little fellow and tell me that it was wise:
Tonia’s design was just too cute to resist – and it gave me a chance to use this piece of Fairy’s Eve in Belfast linen dyed by Sugar Maple Fabrics that has been waiting patiently in my stash!

I signed up for the monthly SAL at Maryse’s website too – check it out here: http://grillesdemaryse.canalblog.com/ Note that this is not a free SAL, but the price is a very reasonable 10 euros.


I am stitching this one on 32 ct waterlily linen from Wichelt!

I am also busy stitching on the Blackbird Designs Mystery Sampler – only 5 parts to this one, but I hope to do a part a month.  Some lovely stitchers on another yahoo group are stitching along with me:

I was taken with this one when I saw it on Danielle’s blog http://www.danitorres.typepad.com/peacockfeather/and was lucky enough to have a friend loan me the charts.

Just this past week another online friend talked me into stitching The Cricket Collection mittens!  Vicki Hastings has put out so many different mitten designs that it was hard to choose one to start with, but I have just finished stitching her S’mores freebie from 2007 : Look for this year’s freebie mitten at http://www.cecricket.com/cricket_index.htm I hope to have a great collection of mittens for my ornament tree this year!

Well, as if all this was not enough to keep me busy, I have just pulled out my Waterlily quilt by Chatelaine – my only UFO – and hope to get in a little stitching before February rolls in!  LOL – too many projects, too little time!  So what are you working on this year?

p.s. – only a few more days til the 100th post giveaway ends!  Scroll down and leave a comment to enter!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patti
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 18:19:23

    Very cute Kathy. And I love the SAL with Maryse. Do you have to email her to sign up? I couldn’t read the page…..

    Reply

  2. Faith
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 19:18:47

    The house SAL is going to be so cute…and I LOVE the mitten.

    Good luck at finding more of those!

    Reply

  3. Jody
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 19:44:42

    Where did you find the mitten pattern? I love doing ornaments I think I made 75 plus last year and hopefully will get that many done this year on top of everything else that I am doing.

    Reply

  4. Terry F
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 22:49:07

    I love the little mitten ornament also. Can you please provide the link to find them. Thanks so much and all your stitching is wonderful.

    Reply

  5. Amanda
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 15:52:11

    Your finishes all look great Kathy! Love the owl!

    Reply

  6. Meari
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 11:08:51

    Your stitching looks great! Good luck with the SAL’s.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

