2011 Stitching Goals, and January ornaments

Many thanks for all the comments so far this year! I do love to hear from you!

My stitching goals for 2011 are relatively simple, and incorporate the ‘Get To It’ concept I mentioned last post:
– stitch a Christmas ornament each month
– stitch a Halloween ornament each month
– work on my UFO – Chatelaine’s Waterlily Quilt
– stitch at least 2 kits this year
– stitch some Blackbird Designs
– just get to some of the designs that are in my ‘stitch this soon’ pile
and do the finishing work on at least one item from my ‘all done stitching’ box every month – just get to it!

I am participating in a Christmas Ornament and a Halloween Ornament exchange on a great Yahoo group this year, so the first two goals should be relatively easy to accomplish – as long as I actually get the stitching done! I will start stitching exchange pieces next month. This month’s Christmas ornament was in my ‘stitch this soon’ pile all of last year, and I finally got to it! This is a Christmas Charmer by Lorri Birmingham – Santa’s Birdhouse.  Stitched on 28 ct linen, using DMC:

I have another 3 of these little stockings that I hope to finish this year.

My Halloween ornament for this month is Blackbird Designs Black Cat – stitched over 1 on 30 ct Pumpkin Spice Java by R&R Reproductions. The fabric is very stiff, which made stitching easy, but finishing was a bit harder than it needed to be!
By the end of the year, this ornament tree should be full!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlene♥SC
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 16:19:30

    It’s a great plan, and looks like you’re headed in the right direction!

    Reply

  2. Brigitte
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 05:45:02

    Oh I love your first Halloween ornament for this year. And I love your get-to-it concept. I have no doubt that you will really get to it. Looking forward to seeing all your BBD stitching as they are one of my favourite designers.

    Reply

  3. marianne
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 09:53:24

    You’ve got some great goals this year and I think you’re keeping right on top of them already! Love the BBD Cat Halloween Ornament. And your xmas one is just gorgeous. You do such nice finishes.

    Reply

  4. angela
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 14:26:06

    really wonderful kari, brava

    Reply

Leave a Reply

