Stitching Wrap Up 2010

and what a year it was!  Our weather was a challenge this year – drifting snow in January and February, followed by dry dry dry conditions in the spring, and then a deluge in the summer.  The best weather was in September, and October was gorgeous!  Winter arrived promptly in the middle of November, with  more snow before year’s end that I have seen in all the years we have been here!  Add in some wind and snow drifts, and bitter cold, and we have wrapped up the year.  BRRRRR
I was busy on the stitching front – lots of christmas ornaments to show for my efforts.  According to my webshots account, I have now stitched and finished an ornament a month for 8 years!  This year I added in some Halloween ornaments too – I love this new trend in the cross stitch world.

Here are the ornaments for 2010:

Each year my kids get their pick of that years ornaments, and a few get sent to special friends as well, but my collection is growing!

I had the pleasure this year of joining an RR with a group of lovely ladies, and have documented their pieces as the year went along.  As a result, I stitched on only a few of my own larger pieces.  Here they are:

Looks like it was a good year to stitch Just Nan!

Here is the project I am currently working on – hope to finish it up in January!  The companion teapot to the one I stitched a year ago:

Stay tuned for a knitting wrap up soon!


7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 13:31:25

    Kathy you have stitched up some gorgeous pieces! Love your ornament finishes!

    Reply

    • dragonxser
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 15:22:42

      Thanks Mar! I just adore your avatar snowman!! That must be from a design of yours! Oh, and the tree finish is Mon Bo Sapin (c) Tournicoton 2006!

      Reply

  2. Lynda
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 13:46:28

    What a wonderful collection of ornaments! Where are those teapot designs from? They are so cute!

    Reply

    • dragonxser
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 15:20:34

      Hey Lynda – thanks for the comment! The teapot kits are from DMC – UK designs tho. I have done a whole lot of fractional stitches where they just backstich over full stitches!

      Reply

  3. p
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 23:49:52

    so lovely!! so diligent!! all the best to you and yours for 2011

    Reply

  4. Kathy A
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 08:47:39

    That is an impressive amount of stitching girl. The ornaments are wonderful!
    Nice work. Look forward to this year’s stitches.

    Reply

  5. Brigitte
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 23:59:22

    Oh Kathy, this is just gorgeous!!! You are so right to say What a year. That’s a wonderful collection of stitchy finishes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

