Yes, it is Spring!

despite a long cold stretch, there has been some progress in the garden.  Spring flowers are among my favourites, simply because they arrive early and do not stay long.  Here are some of the beauties from this past weekend:

            As I type, the rain is battering the apple blossom off the tree, and the grape hyacinth and primula are under water.  Nothing like a spring shower in southern Alberta!

I have been keeping up with my monthly cross stitch ornaments – and have a few to show:

for March, I stitched Holiday Wreath by JBW

and April saw two ornies, Noel by Trail Creek Farms and a Toile Stocking from a 2004 issue of BH&G’s Cross Stitch Christmas: 

  

and for May, may I present Tudor Rose by Elizabeth’s Designs, from the 1999 JCS ornie issue

After knitting Slash for my DS, my DD thought she would like a knitted toy as well – so here is LaLa – short for La Lapin – or rabbit (and yes, I do know that Lapin should be masculine!)       Isn’t she a cutie?

April and May have been busy months for finishing work too!  Cheryl stitched these lovely pieces:

Celtic Banner:  

and the Chaise Lounge by The Cat’s Whiskers:

       

Aren’t they gorgeous?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terri
    May 27, 2010 @ 10:36:25

    The Chaise Longue is beautiful. Congratulations!

    Reply

  2. Kathy A
    May 29, 2010 @ 06:38:43

    Oh, those spring flowers are gorgeous. My garden is finally blooming and I have my annuals in. Things are looking prettier here.
    Love your ornament stitching.
    The little rabbit – to die for! He/she? is just the cutest ever.
    That stitched chaise – WOW – I would be terrified to tackle something like that!

    Reply

  3. p
    May 30, 2010 @ 08:59:57

    absolutely gorgeous!

    Reply

  4. Dan
    May 31, 2010 @ 10:42:18

    Love the chaise lounge. Great work.

    Reply

  5. kajsa
    Jun 02, 2010 @ 11:30:59

    You have been really busy! All your finishing looks wonderful!

    Reply

  6. madonnaearth
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 12:37:48

    Oh, those are so cute! Love the couch especially!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

