A New Look

it was time for a little spring cleaning here, so I made a few changes!  Hopefully this will prompt me to post a bit more often.

April flew by with Easter break, a trip to Grandma’s house, and early yard cleanup.  I promised a knitting update back in March, so here we go!

        This beauty is Luscious Lacy scarf by Gina Macris, and I knit it for a good friend’s birthday in February.  The yarn is Nyoni by Fleece Artist, in the Morgana colorway.  What a lovely definition this yarn has!

Next up off the needles was another pair of felted clogs I knit for my oldest brother.  His feet get cold on their new tile floor!  And yes, I used the  Bev Galeskas felted clog pattern again. 

A stitching friend and I joined up for a KAL, or knit along, of the Dragonscales scarf – otherwise known as the Choke silk garden scarf by Ailsa Daly.  I knit this using one ball of Noro Silk Garden sock yarn that Cheryl gave me, and I adore the colors!   

My last knitting finish for March was a pair of basic k2p2 rib socks, following Ann Budd’s basic sock recipe.  I used a couple skeins of Regia Bamboo for these, and I love how soft the knitted fabric is!    When I finished these socks, I just had to use up the bit of yarn remaining, so I made these anklet socks too

    using the Impressionist sock pattern by Closca de nou.  I have loved this pattern since I first spied it on Ravelry!  I found the picot edge the pattern calls for a bit too loose and heavy, so changed it to a simple k2p2 rib that fit a lot better.

And finally, I ventured into toy making with this little guy…. here is Slash, named for the Guns n Roses guitarist!  The colorway is Rock n Roll (now does it make sense??) in Wildfoote Luxury sock yarn, and the pattern is a freebie available here:  http://www.coatsandclark.com/Crafts/Knitting/Projects/BabyChild/WR1923+Red+Heart+Sock+Monkey.htm  I changed the hat to include the i-cord curl, and changed the scarf to a k2p2 rib to match the hatband.  This one was a request by my DS!

             

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    May 03, 2010 @ 21:48:12

    Just look at all that knitting!! Great finishes Kathy – and I’m looking forward to our next KAL. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kathy A
    May 04, 2010 @ 05:37:42

    Love all the new knitting but that monkey – He kills me! I just love him!

    Reply

  3. Dan
    May 04, 2010 @ 09:39:17

    Love the new look of the site and Slash!!!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Amanda
    May 11, 2010 @ 13:45:56

    Hi Kathy,
    It has been forever (!) since I’ve talked to you. I was mandy96 on the TWBB way back when. Glad to see you are still making those needles produce beautiful things.
    Mandy

    Reply

  5. kajsa
    May 14, 2010 @ 06:48:51

    Love the Monkey! All your knitting is beautiful!

    Reply

  6. Brigitte
    May 17, 2010 @ 06:53:55

    Love the new look of your blog. Looks nicely organized.
    And wow, you have some great finishes, and all kinds of crafting. Slash is a real cutie, lol.

    Reply

  7. Kirstin
    May 26, 2010 @ 16:04:08

    r u going 2 put up my sock bunny?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

