Cheryl’s Lovely Garden Chair

is all finished – and here is proof!

IMG_0164-1  IMG_0165-1  IMG_0166-1  If I had thought of it, I would have opened the little drawer in the seat of the chair.  This clever design is by Cat’s Whiskers, and it is one in the series of furniture Janie has dreamed up!  I much prefer how the feet are attached on this chair, as compared to the Peacock chair, and I think the little parasol is simply too cute!  Great stitching Cheryl!

 These are Cheryl’s Shepherd Bush ornaments too – all finished as flange pillows:

IMG_0125 

and while I was busy finishing, I finally put together a little pumpkin needlebook/scissor fob kit that Cheryl sent a while back.  The kit was from Stitches ‘N Things

IMG_0167  IMG_0173-1

and then I simply had to  make some little pumpkins to go along with it IMG_0170  IMG_0171.

These are fun and quick to make, and are lovely scissor fobs or ornaments.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dan
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 11:41:57

    Love the chair. Great work!!!

    Reply

  2. Kathy A
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 05:01:29

    Oh my goodness girl. You astonish me.
    Your chair is stunning. I would have been seriously daunted trying to put that together. Congratulations on a a wonderful job.
    The ornaments are lovely. cute little needlebook.
    and those pumpkins just too sweet.
    Nice work there girl!

    Reply

  3. Rachel
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 09:31:16

    Great finishes – I love that chair! And all your pumpkins are so cute!! I also love the felted clogs in your last post – I’d love to try making something like that sometime.

    Reply

  4. Brigitte
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 10:38:43

    Oh my, such a lot of finishes. And among them the amazing chair. You’re such a talented finisher.
    By the way, I love your treasure chest that you showed in one of the previous posts. It must be great to open the lid and see all the nice smalls in it.

    Reply

  5. kajsa
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 07:04:24

    Great finishes, you are so talented!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

