Adrift

Actually, many many drifts – of snow!  We have had an exceptionally windy January, and all the lovely snow that was laid down in the field has ended up in our yard – front and back.  Keep in mind that our fence is 6 feet high when you see the first two pics:

116_16543 116_16571 116_1659_r11

The kids particularly enjoyed walking up the snow drifts and stepping over the gate!  I did not enjoy all the shoveling in the front yard tho – wayyyyyy toooooo much snow!

January has been an odd month for handwork.  Between shovelling snow, being sick, having a sick computer, and working on projects that I cannot post about yet, there is not much to show.   I did finish knitting another Gryffindor scarf – this one is for DD:

116_1660_r21 and while I know one of my niece’s would dearly love a Hogwart’s scarf, it is not going to happen soon!  Way tooo much boring knitting!

My DD celebrated her 10th birthday – she is now officially in double digits!  She had a wonderful day, as she was off school, and got to go skating, help make her cupcake birthday cake, and have a friend out for sushi!  116_1666  I cannot believe how quickly the time has flown!

And on a final note, I have been tagged by Pauline http://www.paruscircle.blogspot.com/

The idea here is to go to your 6th picture file and choose the 6th picture, and then tag 6 blogging friends.  Well, pickings are mightly slim in my photo files, as I had to delete all the hardware on the computer and then reload Windows.  But this is what I found:

060814-babbling-bats_big  DS is working on a book review of Sunwing, by Kenneth Oppel…. so there have been loads of bat photos floating about the computer!  And now to tag 6 friends:

Jennifer http://lifeincossland.blogspot.com/

Rachel http://mymeditationinmotion.blogspot.com/

Debs http://debsroom-at-home.blogspot.com/

Dane http://danesnadelwelt.blogspot.com/

Patti http://www.mexstitch.blogspot.com/

and Lody http://lodyscreations.blogspot.com/

I can’t wait to see your pics and your links!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brigitte
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 12:07:51

    Wow, Kathy, that’s a load of snow. I know how you must feel during and after shoveling. I’ve done it, too this winter a couple of times.
    The Gryffindor scarf for your daughter looks really nice. She seems to like it very much.

    Reply

  2. Lody
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 19:30:30

    Hi Kathy,
    We share the same dillema during winter. I can’t really tell who got more snow… LOL we have some 2-way roads here that are now 1-way roads due to lots of snow and high drifts. Our road maintainer used to pass by before noontime, but lately, it’s always mid-afternoon. Oh well…

    Your DD’s scarf is lovely! Yay, I wish I could knit as good as you but I just learned the basic yesterday. Thanks to MIL’s patience. LOL

    Thanks for the TAG.:) I will do my part in a lil’ bit.

    Have a great weekend! Keep warm!

    Reply

  3. p
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 00:00:57

    thanks for playing along, dear! the bat looks cool!! gotta turn that into a nice halloween project! the snow looks awesome, wish we got that here, not just the cold! sorry to hear about your sick computer.. lifes the pits without one!
    great knitting too
    regards
    P

    Reply

  4. kajsa
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 17:57:33

    I like the scarf! All that snow is awful, isn’t it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

