Cleopatra’s Stockings from Socks That Rock Done!

I have to admit that I struggled with the first sock of this pair, but the second was a pleasure to knit.  And the fit!  Wow – I have never worn a better fitting sock!

So here they are:

Cleopatra’s Stockings by Yarnissima  http://www.yarnissima.com/  in The Incredible Shrinking Violet 100% merino superwash wool – Lightweight – in the 2008 Socks that Rock club from Blue Moon Fiber Arts  http://www.bluemoonfiberarts.com/newmoon/  The yarn is more purple in real life – my camera wants to make it blue.  I knit these on 2 mm dpns, but still could not get the 32 st = 4 inches guage, so I made a small size which fits my size 9 foot beautifully.

     I do love how the lines slash across the front of the sock….

 and then across the back   

With the wee bits of leftovers, I made two tiny ornament socks and a very tiny ornament hat – complete with an I-cord knot!

 

And I was tickled to receive my Christmas in July ornament from Jennifer this week – she stitched a gorgeous Prairie Schooler ornament from the Cranberry Christmas leaflet.  Thanks Jennifer – I absolutely love it 🙂  You can see more of Jennifer’s lovely stitching here:  http://lifeincossland.blogspot.com/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Jul 20, 2008 @ 09:26:11

    Bad camera, trying to make those socks blue instead of purple! LOL Congrats on your finish Kathy, they look great – and I love your tiny socks too! When you teach me lace knitting, you’ll also have to teach me how to do those – of course, it might help if I’ve actually finished a full size pair of socks first! 😉

    Reply

  2. Dan
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 12:27:32

    I love those large socks. The design is great. Good for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

