Exchange pressies…..

July has been a busy month for exchanges…. but the prep for these things went on earlier in the year.  This is the ornament I sent for a Christmas in July exchange:

  Log Cabin at Running Deer Farm by Prairie Schooler, from the 2004 JCS Ornament issue, finished with a felt backing.

And this is Lorri Birmingham’s Simply Elegant Scissors case and fob that I stitched for a birthday present for my good online friend Cheryl:

      I like this set so much I think I might just have to stitch it again!

I have been busy knitting away on my Cleopatra socks from Blue Moon Fibers Socks that Rock club – one done, one to go!  Pics next time!

I had a request to make a q-snap wrap for another online friend – check out this one for an 8 inch set:

    Anyone use these?  I am thinking I must make myself a wrap to use with my waterlily pond project – I have been using banana type hairclips to deal with all the extra fabric, but I think this would work better!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy A
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 09:33:02

    What a lovely ornament you made from PS. I love the scissor case and fob you made for Cheryl.
    Cool idea – the wrap for the Qsnaps. I have one set of snaps but I stitch almost excusively in hand.

    Reply

  2. Gaby
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 10:01:08

    How cool is that wrap,-))) And I can see how useful it is…

    Gaby

    Reply

Leave a Reply

