The Days Fly By!

It is that time of year when I spend as much time as I can out in the yard…. our winters are so long that I have to make the most of our summer!  And then the kids are busy with year end exams and field trips…. there is no end to the things that need doing. 

I have been busy with stitching for gifts and exchanges, so those finishes will have to wait a bit til I can show them off.  I do enjoy working on projects for other favourite people – it gives me time to think of that person and how important their friendships is.

I have been busy with some knitting …

 I had the urge to do some scarves……

 and these are toddler socks and a wee ornament sock knit from the remnants of my Lucky yarn from Socks that Rock….

 and this is a fern lace scarf knit from this pattern – http://kayray.org/2008/05/26/leftover-laceweight-fern-lace-scarf/  from a single ball of Whispers yarn that Jodi sent along to me.  I knit on my lovely new 4.5 mm Lantern Moon needles that my friend Cindy brought me!  The scarf is soaking as I type, and will be ready to block out this evening.

I have been stitching too:

  This is the last block in Part A of the Chatelaine Waterlily Pond Quilt – ignore the blue fabric as it really is white linen!  I am afraid that my block for May did not get stitched, but I will start on it this coming week. 

  and this is one of the ornaments I stitched for June.  I had a Prairie Schooler ornament month – this is the Cabin Pinkeep from the 2002 Just Cross Stitch Ornament magazine.  I stitched a second PS ornie, but it is leaving tomorrow for a Christmas in July exchange.

And…. I did some finishing work for Jodi:

    aren’t these pretty?

 Summer flower pics will be uploaded soon 🙂

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dan
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 06:10:16

    Very pretty indeed. Hope you have a great summer.

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 09:59:13

    You’ve been quite busy with some gorgeous stitching, knitting, and finishing. I don’t blame you for wanting to take advantage of your summer weather. We get so hot down here that gardening becomes a chore rather than an enjoyment. Ah well, I still am happy to dig in the dirt a bit.

    Reply

  3. Rachel
    Jun 24, 2008 @ 12:51:36

    Your finishes look great Kathy – I especially love that lace scarf!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

