Ackworth Quaker Friendship Book

I have had the pleasure of doing the finishing of an Ackworth Quaker Friendship book this past month.  Nine ladies from around the globe completed this project as an RR.  We stitched the front and back pages on our own books, and then stitched a page for each of the other ladies.  In the rotation, we stitched each page once, but stitched a different page each time.  The pages are put together to form a book, and two pages together make a pocket.  Each stitcher signed a note with her name, city, and the dates she worked on the page, and these notes can be inserted into the pockets.   I am still working on finishing my own book, but it gives me great joy to present Mo’s book to you:

    

Mo’s book was stitched on a 32 ct creamy linen, using Dragon Floss in a lovely colour called Impulse!  The chart was designed by Ellen Chester of With My Needle – you can check out her website here:  http://www.withmyneedle.com/

 Thank you Mo for having me finish this for you!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meari
    Jun 12, 2008 @ 09:20:18

    It looks great, Kathy!

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 11:25:00

    Kathy,
    It is wonderful! I think I see that you finished it according to the directions in the chart and did not use one of the accordian type premade books. Am I correct? I may need to move my project up in the to do pile after seeing Mo’s.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

