Leaflings!!

What better way to celebrate spring and growth than finishing up my gorgeous Leafling socks??  These are the March shipment from the Blue Moon Rocking Socks club for 2008 – and given that I just received the most amazing yarn in the May shipment, I thought I had better get those needles flying. 

     This is Lucky yarn in medium weight – and I am so impressed with how comfortable and wearable this yarn is.  I often have trouble wearing wool items, but I can tell that come winter, these will be a favourite pair.  The toes are quite different, as there is a definate left and right to the pair. 

I also finished up my Giggles in the Snow Girl this month, and she and her companion Boy are in their new homes.  My BFF came for a visit from Victoria right after the May long weekend, and she was so happy to receive them.  Despite the weather – meaning that it rained for the 6 days my friend was here, we managed a few adventures while hiking here:  http://raysweb.net/writingonstone/pages/thumbnails.html    at Writing on Stone provincial park.  The house has seemed empty now that she has returned home ….. and we have agreed that we need to make our exchange visits an annual event.   

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy A
    May 31, 2008 @ 16:32:36

    Those are right Irish socks – a lovely shade of Leprachaun green!! Your snow angel is beautiful Nice Job.

    Reply

  2. Jennifer
    Jun 02, 2008 @ 17:09:07

    Your socks look great! Good job!

    Reply

  3. Marianne
    Jun 03, 2008 @ 07:16:58

    Love the socks Kathy!!! OMG the area you were hiking is incredible. Wow! Beautiful stitching as always!

    Reply

  4. Dan
    Jun 03, 2008 @ 09:53:07

    Love those socks!!! Wish I had a pair. Good for you.

    Reply

  5. manu
    Jun 12, 2008 @ 04:58:09

    cool color this socks…ggg. my dd like this -froggy-socks- lol, i also. hugs manu

    Reply

Leave a Reply

