February Wrap Up – and a bit of March too!

112_1287.jpg  Many many thanks to Jodi for this lovely exchange package!  I love how cheerful the scissors and beaded fob are – makes me think of spring!!  Jodi made the beaded fob to match the scissors and stitched me the pieces for the fob in blue too!  She included extra fabric and thread and beads for me to make either a biscornu or needlebook in the same pattern.  I think I was royally spoiled 🙂

02-waterlily-quilt-b.jpg Chatelaine’s Waterlily Pond Quilt Part A, block 2 is done!  Altho I dearly love how this looks, I am not happy about my working set up.  I have had this piece in my largest set of q-snaps, which has meant I have had to change the height of my Lowery stand so that the piece can turn and still clear my lap.  Unfortunately, this has meant my stitching hand is about 3 inches higher than my comfort level, so for the past two months the right side of my back has been screaming at me – OUCH!!  I finally put the two together at my last massage …… and so will have to find another way to do this.  I think a ‘shallower’ setup with the q-snaps is definately in order.

112_12753.jpg  I finished this lovely wallhanging for Jodi – she stitched it for our good online friend Manu’s birthday gift.  Isn’t it gorgeous??  Jodi put the motifs in the sampler together herself and did a marvelous job.

 Many thanks to Pauline for giving me a You Make My Day award!  It is much appreciated 🙂  

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. susan
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 18:46:51

    Your WPQ is beautiful!! Thats a wonderful gift from Jodi, and her finish and your finish is amazing. Hmmm hope you have more of those beads… =o)

    Reply

  2. Kathy A
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 23:32:24

    Gorgeous work!!!

    Reply

  3. pauline
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 23:19:57

    awesome work!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

