I Have Been Tagged Too!

My friend Mar has tagged me to share seven random facts about myself.  I then have to tag seven people.   

The Rules:
1.  Once you are tagged, link back to the person who tagged you.
2.  Post the Rules on your blog.
3.  Post 7 weird or random facts about yourself on your blog.
4.  Tag 7 people and link them.
5.  Comment on their blog to let them know they have been tagged

Seven Random Facts About Me

1. I was a vegetarian for 16 years, and now eat no beef or pork products

2.  I have a Masters Degree in Clinical Psych.

3.  I learned to cross stitch while on an after high school trip to Europe in the late 70’s.  My first piece was a titmouse eyeglass case by Eva Rosenstaand.

4.  The yard is the first thing I notice in a house.

5.  I read Harry Potter 7 in about 8 hours on the day it was released.

6.  I don’t like mall shopping, but can spend hours in a stitchery, yarn or fabric store.   

7.   I enjoy watching sci fi type cartoons with my DS.

And here are the seven interesting people I have tagged!

Rachel
Meari
Patti
Claire
Kajsa
Nancy
Debs

I can’t wait to see what you all share about yourselves!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meari
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 11:53:00

    I posted my 7 things… Well, sorta. LOL

    Reply

  2. chiloe
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 12:35:45

    Great for your boy 😀 I should stitch mine but too many nice projects too little time 😉

    Reply

  3. midnightstitching
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 14:54:57

    I’m with you. Definitely not a mall shopper but put me in a needlework shop, fabric shop, or book store and you can’t get me to leave! Certainly learned alot of neat things about you! I see we can shop and read together! : ) Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  4. Kathy A
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 20:07:17

    Glad you didn’t say the first thing you noticed was the kitchen ! I would have had to run quickly and make it all neat. Instead, I can run outside, rake the gravel (no grass in AZ) fluff the bougainvilleas and go back to stitching. LOL
    Very cool info.

    Reply

  5. Monique
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 08:35:48

    I read HP7 in one sitting, too! LOL And I’m such a nut I stood in line (twice) on release day, and got my book at 12:12 at the midnight party 🙂

    Reply

  6. pauline
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 23:18:47

    please email me on the price of finishing a pinkeep approx 4.5 inches square, if the price is moderate i will consider making several for xmas pressies this year. hugs.P

    Reply

  7. pauline
    Mar 07, 2008 @ 22:41:32

    please accept the award on my blog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

