The Last Finishes of 2007 …….. and the First of 2008

112_1239_r11.jpg This is the last of my tree ornaments for 2007 – check out my webshots album if you would like to see the whole collection!  This lovely piece came from a freebie by KissyCross – http://kissycross.twoday.net/topics/Mystery/

112_1244.jpg  and these were designed by JBW – the French Country and Nordic mittens.  I finished them as flat mittens and added a string – many thanks to Susan N for loaning me a chart and letting me finish her mittens the same way!

112_1240_r1.jpg Rather than following a theme for ornaments this year, I have decided to stitch whatever strikes my fancy.  Can you tell this is a Dragon Dreams ornament?  Santa’s Unexpected Gift is in the 2006 Just Cross Stitch ornament issue.

112_1242_r11.jpg And this beauty is by Blackbird Designs in the 2004 JCS ornament issue. Rachel chose this one for our ornament RR – and I love how it turned out stitched over one.   Thanks Rachel!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon knitting in California
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 19:16:07

    These are so lovely. How can you bear to pack them away after the holiday?!

    Reply

  2. Patti
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 01:48:33

    Lovely as usual Kathy! I do like that little dragon one. Patti

    Reply

  3. vipsu2000
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 07:07:57

    Beautiful stitching! I like especially the mittens.

    Reply

  4. Kissy
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 16:44:46

    Hi Kathy!

    I came here by chance.
    I love your ornaments. The Santa is great!

    Would you accept that I add your tree ornament to my slideshow of the SAL?
    http://kissycross.twoday.net/topics/Mystery/

    Kissy

    Reply

  5. Rachel
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 19:46:33

    Kathy I love how you finished your mittens – what a great idea!! And your BBD looks great – glad you liked it!

    Reply

  6. kajsa
    Jan 13, 2008 @ 16:44:27

    Love the ornaments!

    Reply

  7. Tanya
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 23:37:31

    I love your ornaments! The theme of our tree only holds the guide of “90 percent handmade”. There are ornaments handmade by friends and family worldwide and i love it. You think of the person and reason that ornament was so special when given to you. Beautiful work you do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

