Stocking Thread Keeper

I love the feel of good wood – satiny smooth and warm in your hand.  And I love cross stitching – could you guess??  So when I saw these lovely little stocking thread keepers on the Bloom Woodworks site, I simply could not resist!  This is Woodland Stocking #2 – Alsace, by Giulia Punti Antichi – a freebie that comes with the purchase of the thread keeper.  Rather than stitching on the paper stocking form, I stitched on 39 ct linen and then mounted the piece on cardboard.  A fine linen is necessary – something in the 40 count range, to have the piece fit on the wood stocking.  I subbed Dark Forest green Silk’n’Color for the blue silk the pattern called for.  I just love the result!

111_1188_r1.jpg

Bloom Woodworks can be found here: http://www.bloomwoodworks.com/

 and Giulia’s site is here: http://www.puntiantichi.com/site/

Thanks for all the lovely comments on my blog over the past month or so – it is wonderful to know that people enjoy my blog 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pauline
    Dec 01, 2007 @ 14:47:43

    ahhh.. awesome!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

