The Pitter Patter

of little feet will soon be heard at DH’s niece’s house – they had an 8 pound 8 ounce baby girl on Friday!  I think her name is Sybella – or Sabella – and mom and baby are doing fine.  I was busy knitting little things last week in happy anticipation – of a boy!!  LOL – ah well.  Back to the knitting needles.
111_1175.jpg
These were knit with scraps of Opal sock yarn, using the Apple Hat pattern by Ariel Benjamin – http://www.knitlist.com/96gift/giftapplehat.htm
I doubled the yarn for the hat, as it calls for a worsted weight yarn. The socks were knit using the Nate pattern from here: http://www.ptyarn.com/fraternaltwins.html
and I will simply tuck them away until someone I know delivers a boy.

 I have been busy stitching too – finished off an ornament from the Ornament RR I belong to:
10-jbw-reindeer.jpg
This is Reindeer from JBW stitched on a gray linen using Blueberry GAST. The colors in the pic are all wonky tho! I love these little JBW charts – great choice Jennifer!

And I finished this page from the Ackworth Friendship Book RR I am in – this is Sue’s page stitched with Shadow Soy Luster:
11-sues-afb-page.jpg
This RR has been a joy to be in – and I am looking forward to getting my pages back and assembling them. What a lovely keepsake!

 The weather has definately turned colder – I have been waiting for snow since October began but it has been unseasonably warm for southern Alberta.  I almost hate to admit it, but I have missed the onset of winter.  I am looking forward to cross country skiing, building snowmen and long cosy afternoons knitting while watching the snow fall down.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patti
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 01:25:35

    oh those baby things are just the too sweet. And your stitching is wonderful as usual!

    Reply

  2. kajsa
    Nov 07, 2007 @ 15:58:10

    I love the colors you picked out for the baby hat and booties. It would be pretty on a girl too. The stitching is beautiful.

    Reply

  3. maplecorners
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 15:09:25

    Your stitching is beautiful!

    Reply

  4. Marianne
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 16:50:15

    Kathy I think the knit socks and cap would be beautiful on a girl as well. Very pretty! Love how Sue’s block turned out. This is a fun RR. Can’t wait to get my pieces to mail to you to finish the book!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

