Cheryl M’s gorgeous Peacock Chair

111_1130_r1.jpg111_1129_r1.jpg111_1128_r1.jpg

This is the piece that kept me busy last week – isn’t it gorgeous?   Cheryl stitched this on a pale green Belfast linen using Moorgate Silk’N’Color – didn’t she do a marvelous job?  I painted the bead legs a wedgewood green.  What do you think?  I think these chairs are absolutely delightful – altho a bit fiddly to finish 🙂  This one went together a bit quicker than the one I did for myself – I guess I am capable of learning thru experience!!

I am anxiously awaiting the next furniture release from Cat’s Whiskers Designs to add to the collection! 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monique
    Oct 04, 2007 @ 04:04:34

    Wonderful!

    Reply

  2. Pauline
    Oct 06, 2007 @ 13:13:04

    out of this world!
    congrats to you both!

    Reply

Leave a comment