Do you Etsy?

I stumbled across a reference to Etsy a while back in someone’s blog, and could not resist Googling to find out what I was missing.  Well…… what I discovered is a yarn lover’s heaven!  Since I am happy to enable, here is the link:  http://www.etsy.com/index.php

 Etsy is a site for buying and selling handmade items – everything from art to yarn and back again.  After much oohing and ahhing, I had to take the plunge.  I bought this delicious looking wool & silk lace weight in Fresh Lavender from Yarn Chef:
111_1115_r1.jpg
Along with wonderful and quick service, Katy included a lovely recipe and a beaded stitch marker!

And this amazing lace weight came from Knitspirations:
111_1118_r1.jpg

I simply adore that rich blue purple cabernet color – this is a Blue Faced Leiceister wool. 

My fingers are itching to start with either of these yarns, but I am being good!  I am working away on finishing the second of a pair of socks – pics next post, I promise, and getting caught up on finishing work too.  I will be starting a pair of felted clogs soon (an anniversary gift for my darling DH), and must get back to the knit on border for my cherry leaf shawl.  There simply are not enough hours in the day – lol.

Leave a Reply

