Cherry Leaf Shawl Update

Just to prove that I am still knitting – albeit sporadically in all this heat – here is a pic of my wip – the cherry leaf shawl in that lovely silk/wool Handmaiden I bought in Victoria:
07-cherry-leaf-shawl.jpg

It is simply lovely in hand, and now that I have the pattern memorized, it knits pretty quickly! I am hoping this week will be a bit cooler so I can actually sit and knit a bit during the afternoons!  Once the triangular shawl is all done, there is a border pattern that is knitted on.

I had the luck to win some Lorna’s Laces Shepherd sock yarn on ebay – and I think I am hooked. I love the weight and feel of the yarn, and I don’t know if I can bear to use it up – lol – now how silly is that?? It must mean that I need more – some to keep in the stash, and some to actually use!
110_1084.jpg
Also included in that pic is the sock yarn I purchased in Whitefish – I love the colors (hey look Rachel – blues!!) and could not resist it.  I am looking forward to fall and having the kids back in school so I can spend an hour or two a day simply knitting.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Jul 30, 2007 @ 22:08:37

    Your shawl is looking lovely Kathy! That sock yarn would be so much prettier if it were in a nicer color. ROFLOL

    Reply

  2. dragonxser
    Jul 31, 2007 @ 03:43:22

    LOL Rachel!! Think of it this way – I leave most of the “nicer” colors for you!! Too funny 🙂
    Kathy

    Reply

  3. Seahorse
    Jul 31, 2007 @ 09:15:26

    The shawl is looking beautiful!

    I know what you mean about the LL Shepherd Sock – I also have some but haven’t yet been able to bring myself to use it, or even wind it, as it looks so gorgeous in the skein!

    Reply

  4. kajsa
    Aug 03, 2007 @ 13:38:14

    The shawl is beautiful! Love the colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

