Time to say goodbye

1-bramble.jpg Funny how you are never really prepared for the things you know are coming.  Her full name was Bramble All Thorns – she was a month short of being 18 years old – 126 in cat years….. and had declined a great deal over the past year.  I remember her as the little ball of mischief that sat in my hand and crawled under the covers to bite my toes!  She was always definately MY CAT – and tolerated DH and the kids because they were mine too.  She and I travelled across the country and back again, and she saw me through some really hard times and good times too.  She died in her sleep, lying on my wing chair, and I buried her in a sunny spot in my garden, under the sleeping dragon.

Bye Bram, I already miss you.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Seahorse
    Jul 09, 2007 @ 09:30:39

    I’m so sorry 😦

    What a long and wonderful life she had with you.

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Jul 10, 2007 @ 12:12:17

    I am so very sorry. Sounds like you had a wonderful life with her, hold onto those memories forever. Big hugs to you.

    Reply

  3. kajsa
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 13:52:04

    I’m so sorry to hear about your kitty! It’s so hard to lose them.

    Reply

  4. Janine
    Jul 24, 2007 @ 13:01:41

    Oh Kathy, I sit here in tears at the passing of your friend. Hugs from Australia

    Reply

  5. Mary
    Jul 27, 2007 @ 16:58:21

    What a beautiful cat. I am sorry you lost her, but how sweet that she had such a wonderful long life with you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

