Decisions, decisions!

I finished knitting on my mom’s shawl last night – pics will be up as soon as it is blocked and pinned 🙂  So now I must decide what to knit on next!  Do you remember this gorgoeus silk and wool laceweight yarn I bought in Victoria?
110_1026.jpg
I have been itching to start knitting with it, and now must decide between these two patterns.  The first is the Wing o the Moth shawl designed by Anne Hanson of www.knitspot.com.  Isn’t it gorgeous?
1-wing-o-the-moth-shawl.jpg
And this one is a Shoulder Shawl in Cherry Leaf Pattern from Victorian Lace Today by Jane Sowerby. I am leaning toward this one because it is a simpler pattern that will show off the yarn.
1-victorian-lace-shawl.jpg

I also have an alternate cone yarn for the Wing o the Moth – so now I just have to decide which to knit first!!

I have been remiss in posting a pic of another gorgeous birthday gift. Leigh stitched this delightful dragon for me – and made the lovely crystal scissors fob too!1-leighs-gift.jpg

I haven’t shown it to my son yet – I am afraid I might lose it to him!  Thanks again Leigh for the gorgeous stitching and the scissors and fob, and the gift certificate too!  It was lovely to receive a gift in May when I needed a little pick me up!

Leave a Reply

