Celtic Banner HD

March 11, 2007

Last night I made the final revisions to the alphabet of Celtic Banner – I frogged the purply bits of the Java waterlilies out, and restitched with the brown and gray bits! Much, much better! I am so happy to have this done! Now to finish it off as a bellpull – I have the beads to add and a nice branch of diamond willow to hang it on. Can’t wait to see it on the wall – wait…. that means I have to find a space! That may be easier said than done.
And the details – Celtic Banner (c) MLI of Butternut Road Designs. Stitched on 29 ct natural glenshee linen, using DMC, Wildflowers and Java Waterlilies silk for the alphabet. Done March 10, 2007!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dot
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 22:34:02

    This is so very beautiful! What a wonderful achievement Kathy! Well done.

    BTW…..so happy to see you blogging. I love your work and it’ll be nice seeing you blog about it. ;o)

    Reply

  2. Lizzy
    Mar 18, 2007 @ 21:24:32

    You know I love this Kathy… seeing yours makes me want to drag mine back out… alas, too much on the go at the moment! lol

    Congrats on such a Beautiful finish and I can’t wait to see it hanging on your wall as well… that diamond willow branch sounds just perfect!

    I’m so glad to have found your blog… as now I can follow your progress on all your lovely stitching and finishing… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

